This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

WE ARE CLOSED FOR MAY BANK HOLIDAYS - MONDAY 25TH MAY IF YOU NEED A DOCTOR URGENTLY DURING THIS TIME PLEASE CONTACT 03000 247 247 (Cumbria Health On Call)

Ongoing Training: For one afternoon per month we focus on staff development and training, and during this time the surgery will be closed. If you require medical assistance during this time please dial 03000 247 247. The surgery will be closed from 1pm on the following dates; Thursday 16th April, Wednesday 13th May, Thursday 18th June, Wednesday 8th July, NO AUGUST TRAINING, Thursday 17th September, Wednesday 21st October, Thursday 19th November, NO DECEMBER TRAINING.

2016 Training: Thursday 21st January, Wednesday 24th February, Thursday 17th March.

More training dates will be added once these have been confirmed.

 

  CARERS

The surgery works closely with West Cumbria Carers and Gillian the support worker - if you would like more information, please ask any member of the surgery team

SHARED RECORDS

Improving your care

Health services in Furness are introducing 'shared records'. Shared records allow health professionals to share some limited information from your medical records with other health services that provide you with care. For more information please pick up a 'changes to your medical records' leaflet from the surgery. more information is also available at www.cumbria.nhs.uk

 

Live Well

There is a wealth of information on NHS Choices about healthy living for everyone.


Healthy for Kids


 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website